The Dungeons of Torgar: The Magnakai Series Book 5

Lone Wolf Gamebook


In stock


Lone Wolf Gamebook Book 10

The classic role-playing adventure game

Vital information has come to you, news of three radiant gems held in the infamous fortress-city of Torgar. As Kai Master, you have vowed to restore your Order and this report brings you hope, but it also confirms your worst fears. The Darklords have captured the remaining three Lorestones of Luomi, Gamir, and Vinaldo – wondrous gems filled with the power and wisdom of the Sun God Kai.

In THE DUNGEONS OF TORGAR, you must travel to the city of Eru, where Prince Graygor will help you reach the infernal Drakkarim stronghold where the Lorestones reside. But you must be swift and bold. With each passing moment the evil sorcerers of the Darklords come closer to their task of destroying the Lorestones, and with it, the hope for all of Magnamund!

The Dungeons of Torgar is the tenth book in the LONE WOLF series – a unique interactive fantasy series. Each episode can be played separately or combined to create a continuous role-playing epic.

What is a gamebook? 
A gamebook is an interactive novel – allowing the reader to participate in a story where you are the hero.
The story branches along different paths using numbered paragraphs called sections.
At the end of each section, you are given a choice. For example –

‘If you wish to fight, turn to section X’.

‘If you wish to flee, turn instead to section XX’.

Your choices determine the tale. Each book can be played multiple times, and new paths charted.

Unlike a Role Playing Game, Lone Wolf can be played alone, any time, anywhere, without dice, tools, or paper. In place of a die, the books provide a random number chart, plus handy character sheets for tracking abilities and equipment.

Lone Wolf, set in the fantasy world of Magnamund, follows the adventures of the lone survivor of an ancient caste of warrior monks – the Kai Lords, sworn protectors of the realm of Sommerlund and masters of many natural & supernatural abilities.

This campaign of adventure is comprised of five ‘series’. And each series contains a complete storyline.

The Kai Series
The first five books chart Lone Wolf’s efforts to thwart the invasion of his homeland and bring Vonotar, the traitor responsible for the death of the Kai Order, to justice.

The Magnakai Series

Books 6-12 cover several years of high adventure. The young Lone Wolf becomes a Kai Master but struggles to understand & control his abilities. To train a new order he must follow the path of Sun Eagle, the first of all the Kai Lords, creator of the Book of the Magnakai on a quest for seven divine artefacts – the Lorestones of Nyxator – hidden in terrible places like the hellish Danarg Swamp and the sunken city of Zaaryx. His quest is hindered by the rise of a new Archlord of the Darklands.

Illustrated by Gary Chalk

Additional information

Weight 250 g
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 cm
Language English
Year of publication
Pages 240
ISBN 9781915586179

Product categories and tags

You may also like…

The Dungeons of Torgar lone wolf
You're viewing: The Dungeons of Torgar: The Magnakai Series Book 5 12.50 9.38
Add to basket