Reviews

banner4
reviews3
reviews5
reviews4
previous arrow
next arrow

Good and Reliable

As the title says, good and reliable. Support local book stores if possible.

Aaron Aquilina
May 4, 2022

A Great Selection of Books.

A great selection of books. Orders are ready within a day, very efficient. Keep up the excellent service you offer.

Nicolette
April 21, 2022

Best bookstore

I have been a client of BDL for many years and I have never been disappointed. Their online store is one of the best but nothing beats going to BDL’s store in San Gwann to browse through their multitude of books.

Mario Schembri
April 8, 2022

Very efficient when delivering books.

Very efficient when delivering books.

Oriana Galea
April 13, 2022

Very Good Service

Very good service.

Frances Portelli
April 9, 2022

Book

Ordered a book which came pretty quickly. Thinking of buying a few more.

Klaus Hansen
April 9, 2022

Very good online service. Prompt

Very good online service. Prompt and efficient delivery. Thank you.

Olivia Borg
April 11, 2022

Great shopping experience

Great service and fast delivery. Excellent books! My son loves the Sensiela Fanali .

Elysia Ronayne
April 6, 2022

A Company Providing Excellence

A fast and effective transaction. From the website to door delivery in less than 48 hours.

Carlo Refalo
April 4, 2022

Excellent Service

I ordered two book items. To my greatest surprise the day after the books where at my door step. The courier was such a polite person. Looking forward to have another buy. Keep up your excellent service.

Joseph Muscat
March 27, 2022

Good books, good service

I ordered a series of Maltese language books from BDL Books. They sent it to me fast and very well packed. I was completely satisfied.

Yvan Grosjean
March 31, 2022

I purchased Number Wise 5a

I purchased the Number Wise Year 5a Maths textbook and workbook because my daughter is struggling with Maths at school. I liked the fact these are written by Maltese teachers and the exercises are written with familiar contexts. The books are really well laid out, colourful and dyselxia-friendly which is also useful for my daughter. There are lots of exercises in the textbook alone, so I will use the workbook after the summer when she needs to revise ready to enter Year 6. I’m surprised that our Government school doesn’t use these textbooks themselves but I’m glad that they are available for us to use at home. I will certainly be purchasing more.
I chose to collect from the BDL store. It was easy to find although not well signposted from the road and the ramp from the front door is a bit steep.

Della Wery
March 17, 2022

Very Satisfied

I am very satisfied with the service of the bdl team. Truly understanding staff. Will definitely buy again. Thanks.

Sarah Ziada
March 22, 2022

Great Service

As usual, great service and quick delivery. Thanks.

Mignone Borg Catania
March 22, 2022

Good Service

Very good service, good prices and fast delivery, well done

Jason Pace
Charlie auto mechanic
March 17, 2022

Thank You

Amazing service and fast delivery!

Francesca Debattista
March 16, 2022

Very well served. Excellent service.

Very well served. Excellent service. Highly recommend.

Holena Agius
March 16, 2022

Big Well Done!

Big well done, fast delivery with tracking.

Yanika grixti
March 11, 2022

A Very Efficient Service

A very efficient service

Christina Galea Curmi
March 7, 2022

Fast International Delivery & Well Packaged

Fast international delivery and well-packaged books. Thank you!

Charlene Price
March 8, 2022

Great service for researchers

More than two years ago I asked via BDL’s website to inform me when a book, which had gone out of print, would be available again. When recently a single copy turned up, I was informed, and the purchase was shipped in no time. That’s a great service, especially when you are researching i.e. Maltese Folklore from abroad like me. Thanks a lot and keep up the good work! Grazzi hafna & greetings from Munich,

Stefan Sasse

Stefan Sasse
March 1, 2022

Drawwiet tal-Milied Maltin – Miġbura minn Trevor Żahra

Ktieb verament interessanti. Maghmul bi hsieb u bi stampi sbieh u kkuluriti. Juri drawwiet li l-Maltin kellhom, jew f’xi kazijiet ghad ghandhom dwar il-Milied. Hadt gost hafna naqrah u nispera li t-tfal tieghi jaqrawh u jghadduh lil uliedhom. Grazzi hafna ta’ dan il-ktieb.

Anna Baldacchino
February 15, 2022

Great Service

BDL came through by shipping to me in Florida a book that is difficult to find outside of Malta. Truly appreciate the service and ease of ordering.
Many thanks.

Jeffrey Hoffman
February 7, 2022

Review

Really great service, this is the second time and I do not regret it. It won’t be the last as I really love the games you have keep it up!

Bernadette Spagnol
February 11, 2022