The Collected Plays of Alfred Buttigieg

The Priests' Revolt - Please Let Me Go - On Minors, midlife Crises and Fast Motorbikes - What is This, a Madhouse?


Out of stock

Join the waitlist to be emailed when this product becomes available


The Collected Plays of Alfred Buttigieg consists of the Maltese author’s four full-length plays, which were written and staged between 1986 and 2016. Three of these acclaimed plays, Please Let Me Go, On Minors, Midlife Crises and Fast Motorbikes, and What is this, a Madhouse? deal with different life stages, including birth, menopause, old age and death. The fourth, The Priests’ Revolt (Ir-Rewwixta tal-Qassisin), is the author’s earliest work included in this collection and is among his most famous. This volume is introduced by Marco Galea, a senior lecturer in Theatre Studies at the University of Malta and an authority on political theatre.

Additional information

Weight 280.0000 g
Dimensions 21 × 14.8 cm
Pages 178
ISBN 9789995711818
Year of publication

Product categories and tags

SKU: 9789995711818