The Mystery Series: Collection 1

9781444969696
Paperback

Out of stock

Join the waitlist to be emailed when this product becomes available

Description

A fantastic bumper volume of classic children’s stories from the world’s best-loved children’s author, Enid Blyton.

The Mystery series follows the adventures of ‘The Five Find Outers’ – Pip, Bets, Larry, Daisy and Fatty, as they solve the most unusual crime cases with the help of their dog Buster. Enid Blyton’s crime-fighting child investigators have been firm favourites amongst readers of all ages for decades. Fans of The Famous Five and The Secret Seven should not miss this series.

This first volume collects the first three stories in the series:

The Mystery of the Burnt Cottage

Someone has set fire to Mr Hick’s cottage, but who could it be? Fatty, Larry, Daisy, Pip, Bets and Buster the dog have their very first case to solve. But it’s not easy being detectives with policeman Mr Goon telling them to “clear orf”. The Find-Outers are determined – they have to solve the mystery before Mr Goon does!

The Mystery of the Disappearing Cat

A prize-winning Siamese Cat has been stolen, and all evidence points to the Find-Outers’ friend Luke. Fatty Larry, Daisy, Pip and Bets know Luke is innocent, but how can they prove it? The Find-Outers have another mystery to solve!

The Mystery of the Secret Room

Pip discovers a room in Miss Crump’s old empty house isn’t empty at all – someone has been using it! It’s the perfect mystery for Fatty to put his new talent for disguises to use. Now it’s up to Fatty and Pip along with Bets, Larry, Daisy and Buster the dog to find out who has been using Miss Crump’s old house.

Short Stories

Additional information

Weight 500 g
Dimensions 19.9 × 12.9 cm
Author
Language English
Cover
Publisher
Year of publication
Pages 688
ISBN 9781444969696

Product categories and tags

You may also like…