The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse

9781529105100
Hardback

In stock

Description

A book for all ages, a book for all time.

A modern fable for all ages that explores life’s universal lessons, featuring 100 color and black-and-white drawings.

“What do you want to be when you grow up?” asked the mole.

“Kind,” said the boy.

Charlie Mackesy offers inspiration and hope in uncertain times in this beautiful book based on his famous quartet of characters. The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse explores their unlikely friendship and the poignant, universal lessons they learn together.

Radiant with Mackesy’s warmth and gentle wit, The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse blends hand-written narrative with dozens of drawings, including some of his best-loved illustrations (including “Help,” which has been shared over one million times) and new, never-before-seen material. A modern classic in the vein of The Tao of Pooh, The Alchemist, and The Giving Tree, this charmingly designed keepsake will be treasured for generations to come.

Additional information

Weight 560 g
Dimensions 22.4 × 17.4 cm
Author
Cover
Language English
Publisher
Year of publication
Pages 128
ISBN 9781529105100

Product categories and tags

You may also like…