In stock


About Crossing
Music and visual art, merging together, forming beauty and colour. Both music and paintings expressing emotions and ideas, and working together to create something truly striking.
The soundscapes – developed from different sources of thought, from ambient electronic, Western classical to traditional world music – are created to be textural, compelling, evocative and meaningful.
The concept of Crossing assimilates the intersection of boundaries, may it be geographical, physical, intellectual or psychological.
  • The Tin Soldier’s Last Dance
  • Daruma Doll
  • Be the Change
  • Promethean Man
  • Crossing
  • Shades of Ember
  • Bell Ringer
  • Fifty Something
  • Frozen Glass
  • Frontier
  • When Stone comes to Life
  • Princes of Serendip
A Journey through Music and Visual Art
Music Composed by Simon Sammut
Visual Art by Anthony Catania
Artistic Associate – Tony Sammut
Artistic Advisor – Kevin Abela
Co-producer/ Technical Advisor – Melchior Busuttil
Featuring the following musicians:
Tony Sammut – Piano
Mark Attard – Piano
Melchior Busuttil – Drums, Percussion and Programming
Marc Galea – Classical & Electric Guitars
Jonathan Ellul – Electric Guitars
Kris Spiteri – Melodica
Kevin Abela – Trumpet
Ivan Borg – Tenor Saxophone
Godfrey Mifsud – Baritone Saxophone
Jesmond Azzopardi – Bass Trombone
Marlene Sammut – Voice
Simon Sammut – Upright Bass and Electric basses

Additional information

Weight 140.0000 g
Dimensions 12.5 × 14021015.0 cm
Pages 10
ISBN 0742832873222
Year of publication

Product categories and tags

SKU: 0742832873222 Categories: