Colours of the North

Malta's Northern Region



Malta’s northern region is made up of 12 localities; Mdina, Dingli, Għargħur, Mellieħa, Mġarr, Mosta, Naxxar, Pembroke, Rabat, St Paul’s Bay, Swieqi and Mtarfa, each of which adds a touch of colour to the north.

In Malta’s northern region one finds a blend of old and new, stretches of typically Maltese landscapes, sea cliffs and beautiful coves and beaches as well as some very important historic places dating back to Neolithic times. There are also important pieces of military architecture, churches and important pieces of architecture from Malta’s recent history.

Then there are the people, the heart of the region that help make the place what it really is. The people in this book were chosen to represent not just the locality but the region.

The aim of this book is to act as a taster to invite you to explore and savour the north, to meet the locals in person and to find out more for yourself.

Additional information

Weight 890 g
Dimensions 25.5 × 20.4 cm
Language English
Year of publication
Pages 216

Product categories and tags

SKU: CTN Tags:

You may also like…